Tags

, , , , , ,

I have never been the type of person to dwell on superstition. Where some people hold to avoiding black cats and stepping on cracks in the sidewalk or walking under ladders, I’ve never given them a second thought.
 

So I was a bit surprised 28 years ago at my first reaction to the news that I would be going into the hospital to have my baby THAT VERY DAY…. Friday November 13th. After a half-hearted unsuccessful attempt to convince the doctor to induce labor the next day, I went home to get my bag and left to get down to the business of bringing a much-awaited life into this world. Amy was meant to be born on that day, no two ways about it! She’d hung out an additional month past her expected arrival date, marking the days with hearty kicks and stretches. Friday the 13th was obviously meant to be her day!

Rather than being an unlucky day, Friday the 13th is one of the most blessed days of my life! For on that day God chose to bless me with a baby girl who has grown into one of the most beautiful young women I know. Strong, beautiful in body and spirit, courageous, spirited, funny, smart… she constantly amazes me each day as she makes her way in this world we live in. Mere words are not enough. I am so very proud to be her mother!

So Amy… this one is in celebration of YOU!

Or you can see it here

Happy Birthday baby girl!

