Tags

, , , , , , ,

Yesterday was full of sounds…

The rat-a-tat-tat of the woodpeckers as they bore into the trees surrounding the camper…

The songbirds bursting into constant song…

The honking of the geese as they fly over the lake in the early morning and in the gathering dusk…

The sounds of squirrels falling from the trees as I come out of the camper and their scampering over the leaves as they escape my presence…

The sounds of my laughter as I went outside to check on the cause for Harley’s soulful howling as he informs me that A FRIEND HAS COME TO PLAY, only to find two groundhogs waddling across the ground close to him – pausing every once in a while to look at him quizzically… No Harley, they are not playtoys!!!…

The hooting of an owl in the trees in the early evening as Joker tells me that this thing is big enough to cart Harley off in two seconds flat…

But the best sound of the day???

The voice of God saying “I’ve made all this for you!”

Nothing better than that!

