Tags

, , , , ,

I woke up this morning to the sight of snow on the ground and the sound of sleet on the roof.  The storm that we were expecting had landed though not nearly as bad as what was forecast.  It wasn’t enough to keep Joker from heading into work in the wee hours of the morning, but after letting the dogs out for their morning constitutional it was enough for me to declare a SNOW DAY!

The plan was to stay in my jammies all day long and drink coffee and watch as much HGTV and TLC as my little ol’ heart could stand in between coaxing the dogs out in the snow every once in a while.  Plus I wanted to do a little “clean-up” on my page and what better time to do it than when I was just going to be HERE.

The next few weeks for me will be full of work getting us and the camper ready for our trip to Hot Springs, so  the plan for today was to be kinda…. lazy, ya know???

Well…. I’ve stayed in my jammies all day long and drank coffee.  And I did get some of the clean-up done on the page, though some of it is still in the works.  Throwing plans to the wind, I e-filed the taxes, put a pot of chili on the stove for supper, got some things ready for the mail, reconciled all the bank accounts, ran and unloaded the dishwasher, caught up on blog reading and I am giving some serious consideration to vacumning the kitchen floor.

The tv didn’t get switched on until 2 in the afternoon and my efforts at convincing the dogs that they need a little fresh air have fallen on long droopy deaf ears.  Instead they look at me as if to say “You have GOT to be kidding me!”

What was supposed to be a lazy day actually turned out to  be surprisingly productive!

Maybe I ought to plan on being lazy more often.

