Tags

, , , ,

My Mother Letter is done and sent off!!!  After a couple of weeks of agonizing and writing and re-writing it I sat down today, finished it off and hit the send button.  As I said in an earlier post, it was one of the hardest things I’ve ever done but let me tell you… it was one of the most incredible experiences as I sat and thought back over my 27 years as a mother.

And now the push is on!!!  For those of you who have yet to submit YOUR Mother Letter, the deadline for submitting it is by the end of Christmas Day.  Everyone who submits a Mother Letter for inclusion in this project will receive an electronic copy of all the letters by email soon afterwards.

They will most certainly number in the hundreds!  This is a project that has captured the interest and involvement of a diverse group of women and it promises to be incredible!

It doesn’t have to be a literary masterpiece… Lord knows mine isn’t!  It simply has to be thoughts and words from your heart to the hearts of mothers everywhere.  And in the writing, it will bless you as well.

Whatcha all waiting for???  Get to work on your Mother Letter and submit it here.

