Tags

, , , ,

Twenty-seven years ago today, I was laying in a hospital bed working at giving birth to the greatest “little miracle” I’ve ever known.  And as I lay there marveling at my newborn daughter in my arms, I wondered… what would she be, what would she decide to do with her life, how could I help her grow up to be the best person she could be, protecting her from what I could and helping her through what I couldn’t keep her from experiencing.

And I prayed!

Seems like it was just yesterday.  The prayers haven’t stopped but they’ve been answered.  For twenty-seven years later, this girlchild of mine is having a birthday.  And what an incredible young woman she has turned out to be!

A is beautiful – inside AND out!!! The people whose lives she touches are instantly struck by her beauty, her sense of humor, her honesty, her sense of purpose and her sense of confidence in who she is as a person.

I’m not excluded.  She has touched my life deeply in more ways than perhaps even she knows.  She is one of the greatest inspirations of my life. 

Happy Birthday Lizard!!!  I love you with all my heart!

