Tags

, , , , ,

I came home last night after an incredible evening that included some of the most joyous fellowship I’ve ever experienced before, during and after the baptism of myself and 4 other brothers and sisters in Christ.  I had been baptized as an infant, but in my years of off and on “church shopping ” I’d never found the right place.  My faith and belief in God and Jesus Christ has been deep for so many years.  I know I’m saved whether I’d been baptized as an adult or not.  But this was something I wanted to do…. something I needed to do, not only for myself but for my Lord. 

So I walked in the door fully expecting to be able to sit down and blog my thoughts and feelings about all that happened… I couldn’t!

Because for one of the few times in my life, there were no words good enough…

No words good enough to describe the excitement and joy in my heart when I woke in the morning and my first thought was what would be happening that evening…

No words good enough to describe some of the most incredible fellowship with my church family and friends as we shared a meal together before the festivities…

No words good enough to describe the joy and excitement that the 5 of us who were to be baptized shared as we stood at the edge of the pool…

No words good enough to describe the joy and excitement on the faces of those who were there to celebrate with us…

No words good enough to describe the exhilaration, the joy, the incredible feeling of freedom and peace in my heart as Pastor baptized me and I rose from the water…

No words good enough to describe what was in my heart as I watched 4 others experience the same thing…

No words good enough…

And in the light of this following new day?  There are still no words good enough.

Some of you who read this will know without the words.  And for those who don’t?  I pray that one day you WILL know.

Oh my God how I love You!

 

 

 

