Tags

,

 My week of vacation is over and I’m back to work for the week before I go on medical leave for my surgery.  I’ve been busy getting up to speed on what went on while I was gone, taking a look at what needs to be accomplished this week before I go, and making sure that J (who is my super back-up extraordinaire!) has all the information she needs.  The one thing I DO know is that all will go well there without me for those 6 weeks just as they did last week.  Why?  Because I have one amazing team!!!

And there aren’t just things that need to be made ready at work…. I need to get a few things done here at home in preparation for at least a week of involuntary sitting on my fanny.  Yet when I get home from work, I can’t seem to get it in gear.  I sit and read, or think, or take a nap.  Anything but what my mind and the list on the table tells me I should be doing.

Today as I laid down resting I realized that actually I AM doing what I’m supposed to be doing.  Because instead of doing the physical things that need to be taken care of, I’m actually dealing with the emotional part of what’s going to be happening to me.  It involves thinking, feeling, some tears, some fears, lots of prayers… and I’ve decided that I’m just going to let myself deal with it in whatever form it take me. 

Because  I can clean the bathroom any old day!

