Tags

, ,

I just finished my first week on my own in this new position of mine and I must say I survived it very nicely!  Despite the fact that I had a cold and cough the likes of which I haven’t seen for years, I was up at 2 am every morning developing a friendship with the buttcrack of dawn, working for 8 hours putting together new parts of the store while trying not to cough up a lung in the middle of Housewares, encouraging my team of whom some do not understand the phrase “sense of urgency”, planning out the next 6 weeks of work….. and coming home to fall over for a nap before I got up to fix supper and fall back into bed again.

And I survived!

I sneezed, I veered off course, I corrected, I began to understand what the heck I was talking about, other people began to understand what I was talking about, I coughed, I went to a meeting and actually made sense because my butt is in gear….

And I am making the turn!!!

Excuse me while I go take a nap

