Tags

, ,

Life is full of twists and turns… the road is never straight!  In my 51 years there have been bends in the road at times that look as if I could never negotiate them, always keeping in mind that a bend in the road is not the END of the road unless you fail to make the turn.  So on I’ve gone…. through good and bad decisions, two failed marriages, the need to build a career at the later stage in my life, and building a life for myself  in a state away from my family.  And just when life seems to be perking along within my comfort zone…. WHAM!

I’ve spent the last 5 years managing the Guest Service aspects of a retail business with a reputation for being one of the best.  I’ve been signed off for the next promotional “step up” when a position comes available, but until that time comes I spend my working hours doing what I do best and by second nature.  And yesterday I was asked to step out of my comfort zone to take over a position with greater responsibility… in an area that I know very little about but will become VERY acquainted with it over the next few months.

I find myself facing another bend in the road… all with the accompanying emotions.

Nervousness and excitement all wrapped up in one.

But I’m determined to make the turn!

 

