Tags

, ,

Christmas Day was spent with Laddie…. filled with phone calls from family in Kansas, a visit from some of the kids from work, time spent talking with friends, and gearing up for the upcoming days at the store of returns and grumpy people.  I even forgot to eat!  By the time I thought about it, it was too late anyway… 

But on Thursday night, my daughter arrived to spend 3 days here with me…. the bestest present I could ever receive.  We’ve spent it talking, watching movies, doing things around the house together, playing cutthroat games of gin, trying on old prom dresses to see if they still fit( hers, not mine…. and they did!) and simply spending time together.

Oh yeah…. and we’ve eaten!

I haven’t forgotten to eat once since she’s been here! 

It’s a good thing I don’t still have MY prom dresses…. I think I’d be sorely dissappointed.

