Tags

, ,

Every day at work I meet people from all walks of life, every personality, every age, every sense of style, some endearing and others not so much.  Some will pass through my life in a moment’s time and others will remain entrenched in my heart for one reason or another for the rest of my life. 

And more than likely over time, I’ll write about some or all of them because they are part of my life.

I’ve known Shell for a relatively short period of time, but she is one of those rare women who can be called the truest of beauties (and is called that by all who know her).  To look at her, you are struck by her beauty yet it is so much more than that.  If ever a Scripture fits this woman, it is 1 Peter 3:4 – “You should be known for the beauty that comes from within, the unfading beauty of a gentle and quiet spirit, which is so precious to God”.  For Shell is just that – a timeless beauty both inside and out.

I can just see her shaking her head and smiling and saying “Oh Susan you are just too sweet” but I speak the truth!  Shell has a lot on her plate.  She’s the mother of two of the most incredibly wonderful children I’ve ever met, she works two jobs, and she’s working side by side with her husband to pastor a church which is meeting in their basement until a permanent place can be found.  No matter how tired she is or how rotten she may feel, there is always a smile on her face and the light of God radiating from within.  There’s a smile and a kind word for all she comes in contact with.  And when the going gets a little hectic, she and I will look at each other, say “breathhhhhhhhhhe”, smile and go on from there.  Everyone she touches feels her love.  And everyone loves her.

A kind and gentle spirit….. a true beauty!

I am blessed for knowing her!

 

