Ok, so I’ve put together the basics of my blog page and it’s time to get down to the nittygritty of putting something worthwhile(?) in it’s belly.  Whether I choose to share this blog with anyone or not, I have not a clue yet.  As I’ve sat and fiddled with themes and fonts and all that goes with this, I wonder one thing….

Why the heck am I doing this? 

I live alone with my dog hundred of miles away from all of my family.  Life revolves around work and spending my time at home which leaves me with a heck of a lot of time to think.  Time on the phone with my family is spent on catching up and not often dealing with the depth of life on a regular basis.

And to be quite honest?  As much as my four-legged constant companion and I love each other and as patiently as he listens to me, lets face it.  There’s only so much he can take before he prefers to head outside and chase squirrels and rabbits across the yard. 

So this is a way of getting those thoughts out… for myself and whomever along the road.

